What’s Happening in the ACB Community – Thursday December 22, 2022 – All Are Wanted and Welcome

What’s Happening in the ACB Community – Thursday December 22, 2022 – All Are Wanted and Welcome

ACB Community Event Schedule for Thursday December 22, 2022

 

ACB Presents the Daily Schedule: 9am ET, 6am PT, 4am HT

Throwback Thursday: 11am ET, 8am PT, 6am HT

I Love Braille – Braille Drawings: 12pm ET, 9am PT, 7am HT

West Coast Cafe: 1pm ET, 10am PT, 8am HT

Free To Be Me – Holiday Style: 2pm ET, 11am PT, 9am HT

Gentle Flow Yoga: 2pm ET, 11am PT, 9am HT

Living with No Vision: 3pm ET, 12pm PT, 10am HT

Vispero Presentation – Using Smart Glance to Fill Out Online Forms: 3pm ET, 12pm PT, 10am HT

New Teaching Method for Blind Piano Students: 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 11am HT

ACB Crafters – Loom Knitting: 6pm ET, 3pm PT, 1pm HT

Just Not Feelin’ It: 7pm ET, 4pm PT, 2pm HT

Grade 3 Braille: 9pm ET, 6pm PT, 4pm HT

Thursday Nightcap: 9pm ET, 6pm PT, 4pm HT

Transportation Tips and Resources: 9:30pm ET, 6:30pm PT, 4:30pm HT

 

Holiday programming on ACB Media!

This week ACB Media is featuring Christmas or holiday programming through Christmas day. A special English airing of a Christmas Carol will run in the slot normally reserved for The Land of Aaru. This slot is heard during the second and third hours of Treasure Trove’s four-hour block. This would mean it airs at 1:00 AM, 5:00 AM, 9:00 AM and then repeats in the PM times as well.

Please enjoy all of the holiday programming heard on

ACB Media 3

 

Sign up to receive the daily schedule including all the Zoom and Clubhouse call-in information as well as other relative information by sending an email including your request for the daily ACB Community Events schedule, your name and your email address to: community@acb.org

Or phone for the recorded weekly schedule at: 1-800-424-86666.

Keep in mind the phone recording is not updated wen changes happen on the fly.

 

Learn more about the American Council of the Blind here:  https://acb.org/

 

Learn more about ACB Media here:  https://www.acbmedia.org/

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *