[ACB-Community-Events] Thursday’s schedule #ACB #NewsNuggets

Welcome to the last day of 2020!

There is plenty to do today, so I hope you’ll decide to join in or listen in when you can

And all the info you need to be able to make a donation to the Community-Athon and be entered in the drawings throughout the 12-hour event is found at the end of this email.

Thursday, December 31, 2020

Throwback Thursday – Remembering 2020: 11AM ET, 8:00 AM PT, 6am HT

Let’s get social. Join Cindy and the gang for this “Throwback Thursday” as together we step back in time and remember and each share a special 2020 memory.

Join the discussion:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83453355455?pwd=V3FzdEhpY1VvR1UzeTdvclNQaHlDQT09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,83453355455#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 834 5335 5455

Passcode: 683371

West Coast Cafe: 1pm ET, 10am PT, 8am HT

Come into our virtual Cafe and bring your favorite hot beverage, West coast Style. Drop in for 5 minutes or stay the whole time for some free-flowing conversation. Connect with good friends and make some new ones.

Hosted by the Capital chapter of CCB.

Join the call:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6180851747?pwd=TVZKdXRqNXp0TkN2alRFRDRwS29UZz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,6180851747#,,,,,,0#,,2221934#

Phone: +312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 618 085 1747

Passcode: 2221934

Community-Athon – A 12 Hour Celebration of Our Community: 3pm ET, 12pm PT, 10am HT

Here’s a way to celebrate all we’ve done in 2020 as part of our community. This twelve hour event will include: a focus on different events each hour, entertainment, opportunity to give back to ACB, prizes, fun, fun, and more fun. This is an event you won’t want to miss. Ring in 2021 with your friends in our ACB community!

Make your donation here: https://bit.ly/3p1heNw

The schedule:

  • 3pm ET: Kick Off and Social Events Highlighted
  • 4pm ET: Topic Driven Hour
  • 5pm ET: Health and Wellness Focus
  • 6pm ET: ACB Committees and Affiliates On Parade
  • 7pm ET: ACB Prime Time with Tony and Debbie
  • 8pm ET: Technology Time to Shine
  • 9pm ET: Peer Support Let’s Come Together
  • 10pm ET: Personal Development Takes the Stage
  • 11pm ET: All Fun and Games
  • 12am ET: Singing In the New Year
  • 1am ET: Karaoke Continues
  • 2am The Final Hour – Anything Goes

Listen on ACB Radio Community:

www.acbradio.org/community

Dial: 518-906-1820 and press 5,

Or ask Alexa to, “Open ACB Community.”

Join the celebration:

https://acb-org.zoom.us/j/81875907985

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,81875907985#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Webinar ID: 818 7590 7985

Three… Two… One… HAPPY NEW YEAR!: 6pm ET, 3pm PT, 1pm HT

Time to bid farewell to 2020, celebrate with Next Generation and our friends as we ring in the New Year across the country with games, interviews, Q&A’s, and the New Year’s Eve Toast! What better way to spend New Year’s Eve than with our ACB Family and friends CCLVI, ACB Students, VIVA, LUA, and AAVL, and hear about Beep Baseball, blind hockey, Space Camp, and more. Stay for the entire party, or come and go, either way, see you there!

Here’s the schedule:

  • 6pm ET: Blind Ice Hockey
  • 7pm ET: CCLVI Game/Trivia Night
  • 8pm ET: Open Mic Night
  • 9pm ET: Space Camp
  • 9:30pm ET: VIVA Music Show
  • 10pm ET: ACB Students – Game Night
  • 11pm ET: ACB Next Gen Game Night
  • 11:50pm ET: ACB Next Gen and AAVL – NYE Toast
  • 12am ET: Beep Baseball
  • 12:30am ET: LUA’s Top Books of 2020
  • 1am ET” Ski for Light
  • 1:30am ET: Out of Sight Adventures 2020 in Review
  • 2:30am ET: West Coast Wrap-Up

Listen on ACB Radio Special Event:

www.acbradio.org/special

Dial: 518-906-1820 and press 7,

Or ask Alexa to, “Open ACB Radio Special.”

Join the celebration:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88464959624?pwd=SXQ4aTE3QjRXazlGMzE4UnBBaEVrUT09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,88464959624#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 884 6495 9624

Passcode: 527564

Sobriety First: 8pm ET, 5pm PT, 3pm HT

This call is for you if needing the support of a 12 step meeting and are unable to attend one near you.

Disclaimer: The purpose of this group is for peer support only. It is not a therapy group nor will it be facilitated by a health care professional and does not purport to provide mental health services.

Join the call:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83910940980?pwd=SUxrOFRsZUx1SzhmdVRzb1B4MTEvdz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,83910940980#,,,,,,0#,,1935#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 839 1094 0980

Passcode: 1935

Tomorrow’s sneak peak:

2021 Has Just Begun: 11am ET, 8am PT, 6am HT

The Joy of Music: 7pm ET, 4pm PT, 2pm HT

It’s Play Time: 9pm ET, 6pm PT, 4pm HT

Show your support of ACB and our community!

And remember for every $25 donated, your name will be entered to win prizes throughout the 12-hour Community-Athon.

http://bit.ly/3p1heNw

If you would like assistance, leave a message at 725-222-0104 and someone will return your call promptly, or you can always email community@acb.org.

Cindy Hollis

Membership Services Coordinator

American Council of the Blind

chollis@acb.org

612-345-9036

Join our Community Events email list for a morning email with that day’s schedule: http://acblists.org/mailman/listinfo/acb-community-events

Read our expectations for participating in community events: https://acb.org/community-event-expectations

Join our ACB Community Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acbcommunity

Learn more about becoming a member or friend of ACB: http://www.acb.org/join-ACB

Learn more about ACB: www.acb.org

Twitter: @aCBNational

Facebook: www.facebook.com/AmericanCounciloftheBlindOfficial

YouTube: http://tinyurl.com/gloz7bq

About Patty L. Fletcher

Patty L. Fletcher lives in Kingsport Tennessee where she works full time as a Writer with the goal of bridging the great chasm which separates the disAbled from the non-disAbled. And as a Social Media Promotional Assistant. She is the owner and creator of Tell-It-To-The-World Marketing (Author, Blogger Business Assist), and is the published author of two books, Campbell’s Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life and Bubba Tails From the Puppy Nursery At The Seeing Eye: Volume One. She can also be found in two anthologies which are, December Awethology Light And A Treasure Chest of Children’s Tales. See her latest book, Pathway to Freedom Broken and Healed: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life Second Edition in eBook and Paperback at: https://www.amazon.com/Patty-L.-Fletcher/e/B00Q9I7RWG Find it in various accessible formats: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/PattyFletcher See her Facebook business page: https://www.facebook.com/tellittotheworld/ Patty loves receiving feedback about her work. So, drop her a line any time at: patty.volunteer1@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s