ACB Community Call for Thursday 12/17/2020

Welcome to another fabulous day in our community.

Be sure to read to the end of this email for accessible information concerning Covid-19.

Enjoy your Thursday.

Thursday, December 17, 2020

Throwback Thursday: 11AM ET, 8:00 AM PT, 6am HT

Let’s get social. Join Cindy and the gang for this “Throwback Thursday” as together we step back in time and remember and each share a special memory.

Join the discussion:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83453355455?pwd=V3FzdEhpY1VvR1UzeTdvclNQaHlDQT09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,83453355455#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 834 5335 5455

Passcode: 683371

Vispero Presentation: 12pm ET, 9am PT, 7am HT

Come learn how to master webmail and Stay in Touch with Ease from presenters Elizabeth Whitaker and Rachel Buchanan.

Sponsored by Vispero

Listen on ACB Radio Community:

www.acbradio.org/community

Or ask Alexa to, “Open ACB Community.”

Join the webinar: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88275409010?pwd=dlZ1VFozQWlEcHZtSXBBZ25EQzRZdz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,88275409010# 

Phone: 312-626-6799

Webinar ID: 882 7540 9010

Passcode: 974968

West Coast Cafe: 1pm ET, 10am PT, 8am HT

Come into our virtual Cafe and bring your favorite hot beverage, West coast Style. Drop in for 5 minutes or stay the whole time for some free-flowing conversation. Connect with good friends and make some new ones.

Hosted by the Capital chapter of CCB.

Join the call:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/6180851747?pwd=TVZKdXRqNXp0TkN2alRFRDRwS29UZz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,6180851747#,,,,,,0#,,2221934#

Phone: +312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 618 085 1747

Passcode: 2221934

Tips and Tricks for Around the House: 3pm ET, 12pm PT, 10am HT

We’ve all come to vision loss in different ways and times in our lives. Here’s an opportunity to ask those, “How do you do this?” questions and share tried and true techniques with one another. Join Elizabeth for this open chat.

Disclaimer: The purpose of this group is for peer support only. It is not a therapy group nor will it be facilitated by a health care professional and does not purport to provide mental health services.

Join the discussion:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83852204329?pwd=Nm5jL2R2ZWkwRXNaS1VqU0tJL3BiUT09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,83852204329#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 838 5220 4329

Passcode: 791395

Needle Knitting with Jeanie and Jane: 5pm ET, 2pm PT, 12pm HT

Come knit with Jane and Jeannie! If you’re a beginner, the first hour is for you! Whether you’ve never knitted or you’re finishing the first project you plan to give as a gift, we’re here to help and encourage! If you’re more advanced, join us in the second hour to tell us about your WIPS, share quick gift ideas, techniques, resources, etc. Don’t miss our last get-together of 2020!

To receive updates and supply lists join us onFacebookWww.Facebook.Com/groups/acbcrafters and join our List serve Send a blank email to acb-crafters-subscribe@acblists.org

Join the call::

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87801229590?pwd=elA0MUN5SHVDd05BejB5NzQxd1ZXdz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,87801229590#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 878 0122 9590

Passcode: 888064

Open Chat with Missouri: 5pm ET, 2pm PT, 12pm HT

Let’s stay social. Join this open chat with our friends from the Missouri Council of the Blind.

Sponsored by Missouri Council of the Blind

Join the discussion:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2509078857

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,2509078857#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 250 907 8857

Passcode: 7172

Four Legged Friends and More: 6pm ET, 3pm PT, 1pm HT

let’s share Christmas pet stories. It truly is the most wonderful time of the year after all.

Join the call::

https://acb-org.zoom.us/j/83759079208?pwd=WU1vd1UrYXBUWnIwWFpad3JKKzBwUT09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,83759079208#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 837 5907 9208

Passcode: 582528

Technology Learning Lab: 7pm ET, 4pm PT, 2pm HT

Come to learn about and discuss various technology topics. These could include learning about iPhone and iPad apps, feature demonstrations, as well as answering questions asked by participants. Shawn Thiel from ACB of Ohio will do his best to ensure that audio from the iOS device, computer, Victor Reader stream, Etc. is put through his mixer to be as clear as possible.

Listen on ACB Radio Community:

www.acbradio.org/community

Or ask Alexa to, “Open ACB Community.”

Join the call:

https://zoom.us/j/96501872692?pwd=RzdCT1ZTKy82WUlXNUJXN24ybzhtdz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,96501872692#,,,,,,0#,,636414#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 965 0187 2692

Passcode: 636414

Amateur Radio Chat: 7pm ET, 4pm PT, 2pm HT

Come meet your friends and learn about Amateur Radio. Maybe we will get a study group going.

Sponsored by Council of Citizens with Low Vision International

Join the call::

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88318236600?pwd=QnR5ZXR4dll0RkNMcHlnVlNPcUx3dz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,88318236600#,,,,,,0#,,360613#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 883 1823 6600

Passcode: 360613

Sobriety First: 8pm ET, 5pm PT, 3pm HT

This call is for you if needing the support of a 12 step meeting and are unable to attend one near you.

Disclaimer: The purpose of this group is for peer support only. It is not a therapy group nor will it be facilitated by a health care professional and does not purport to provide mental health services.

Join the call:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83910940980?pwd=SUxrOFRsZUx1SzhmdVRzb1B4MTEvdz09

One tap mobile: +13126266799,,83910940980#,,,,,,0#,,1935#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Meeting ID: 839 1094 0980

Passcode: 1935

Leadership Training – Officer Focus: 9pm ET, 6pm PT, 4pm HT

In our first in a series on officer positions, we invite you to join us to learn “The do’s and don’ts for the office of Secretary”. You’ll get an overview of common responsibilities and duties of this office including the important elements of taking minutes, Good record keeping, and more. Whether you’re a newly elected Secretary, considering running for this office in the future, or someone who’s been wearing this hat for a while, let’s learn together.

Sponsored by the Berl Colley Leadership Institute.

Listen on ACB Radio Community:

www.acbradio.org/community

Or ask Alexa to, “Open ACB Community.”

Join the webinar

https://acb-org.zoom.us/j/89527433027?pwd=OC9xM3hSYzlJcUZmUUFDelFEcjRkUT09

    One tap mobile: +13126266799,,89527433027#

Phone: 312-626-6799

Webinar ID: 895 2743 3027

Tomorrow’s sneak peak:

Friday Morning Check-In and Chat: 11am ET, 8am PT, 6am HT

CCLVI Coffee Break: 11am ET, 8am PT, 6am HT

Writers Holiday Hour: 1pm ET, 10am PT, 8am HT

Sheltering in Place, Together: 1pm ET, 10am PT, 8am HT

Albright-Knox Descriptive Teleconference Tour: 2pm ET, 11am PT, 9am HT

Apple Presentation – Holly Jolly Tech Day, Part 2- Everything Else: 3pm ET, 12pm PT, 10am HT

Blindness Plus Other Disabilities Equals Courage and Overcoming: 4pm ET, 1pm PT, 11am HT

In Perspective podcast: 5pm ET, 2pm PT, 12pm HT

VISAbilities – End of 2020 Gathering: 7pm ET, 4pm PT, 2pm HT

The Joy of Music: 7:30pm ET, 4:30pm PT, 2:30pm HT

ACB Radio Round Table – All About Groups .io: 8pm ET, 5pm PT, 3pm HT

It’s Play Time: 9pm ET, 6pm PT, 4pm HT

CVStats is an accessible website for displaying Covid19 data for those who are blind or visually impaired.

To date, the site currently enables viewing data as a global set of statistics, by state in the United States, and by county in the United states, with more to come.

https://cvstats.net

Accessible Pharmacy’s make everything from Covid tests to glucose meters more accessible to the blind and low vision community.

Any Be My Eyes user in the US can now get a home Covid test just by making a Be My Eyes call. Here’s a recording of the full partner call from December to learn more, which you can find at the link below:

Cindy Hollis

Membership Services Coordinator

American Council of the Blind

chollis@acb.org

612-345-9036

Join our Community Events email list for a morning email with that day’s schedule: http://acblists.org/mailman/listinfo/acb-community-events

Read our expectations for participating in community events: https://acb.org/community-event-expectations

Join our ACB Community Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/acbcommunity

Learn more about becoming a member or friend of ACB: http://www.acb.org/join-ACB

Learn more about ACB: www.acb.org

Twitter: @aCBNational

Facebook: www.facebook.com/AmericanCounciloftheBlindOfficial

YouTube: http://tinyurl.com/gloz7bq

About Patty L. Fletcher

Patty L. Fletcher lives in Kingsport Tennessee where she works full time as a Writer with the goal of bridging the great chasm which separates the disAbled from the non-disAbled. And as a Social Media Promotional Assistant. She is the owner and creator of Tell-It-To-The-World Marketing (Author, Blogger Business Assist), and is the published author of two books, Campbell’s Rambles: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life and Bubba Tails From the Puppy Nursery At The Seeing Eye: Volume One. She can also be found in two anthologies which are, December Awethology Light And A Treasure Chest of Children’s Tales. See her latest book, Pathway to Freedom Broken and Healed: How a Seeing Eye Dog Retrieved My Life Second Edition in eBook and Paperback at: https://www.amazon.com/Patty-L.-Fletcher/e/B00Q9I7RWG Find it in various accessible formats: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/PattyFletcher See her Facebook business page: https://www.facebook.com/tellittotheworld/ Patty loves receiving feedback about her work. So, drop her a line any time at: patty.volunteer1@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s